Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative impacts on social relationchips. Do you agree or disagree?

The technological advance has brought several chages in the way people communicate with each other. Many people argue that state-of-the-art commuinication technology might exert a grave detriment to human' s interaction. However, I still belive that the inscreasing prevalence of modern technology have both positive and negative influences on social relationships

on the one hand, it is understandable why some people argue that mordern communication technology can pose a threat to human' social relationships. As a matter of fact, the non-stop progress of technology has unfolded the possibility of socializing virtually with everyone, which gives people countless opportunities to make friends on the Internet and interact with each other by computers rather than face to face. This might gradually impede the development of social skills and greatly damage social relationships if people spend an excesscive amount of time socializing in the virtual world . For exemple, instead of mixing with their peers. many young people now are becoming addicted to making friends online who share the same interests. As a result, a majority of yungsters now have a wide social network but very few meaningful relationships which they can rely on to overcome some setbacks of their own lives.

On the other hand, cutting- edge technology also brings some practical benefits to users. Technological breakthrough has created neww possibilities of long distance communication, which allows people across the world to have daily conversation with each other. In the past , it took a great amount of time and effort for family members or friends who live in different countries to communicate with each other as communication was just limited to written letters or telegrams. Nowadays, thanks to the advent of modern technology , people can have interactions by email, phone or video which are as goos as face-to-face interactions. For instance, the appearnce of communication technology provides Vietnamsese parents with an effective tools to talk with their children who study overseas through services like Skype or Facebook, most of which are free of charge or just require a small fee.

In conclusion, while many peope argue that modern communication technology is negatively deteriorate social relationships, I still believe that it has both positive and negative influences on the way people interact with each other.