Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that good health care services are a fundamental need that every citizen demands. While there are some drawbacks of private hospital, I still believe that these will be eclipse by the benefits.

On the one hand, the downsides of private health care can not be overlooked. As a matter of fact, patients may suffer from the expensive fees for diagnosis and treatment as the costs for private hospitals to maintain state-of-the- art facilities and employ well-trained doctors are extremely exorbitant, which discourages the underprivileged from enjoying quaility health care services. As a result, only the affluent are able to have access to good health care but those who always struggle to make a living can not afford it. This practice goes against the common belief that everyone, regardless of financial background, in entitiled to medical service.

On the other hand, I still believe that the disadvantages of private clinics can not overshadow the advantages. Private healthcare centers can share responsibilities with state hospitals in taking care of people’s health. With the grapid growth of population, public medical services are unable to solely provide sufficient health care for a large number of patients. Therefore, the widespread presence of private healthcare institutions with facilities greatly mordenised and doctors carefully trained not only supplies people with high quality professional treatment but also solves the problems of overloaded public healthcare systems. For instance, as public-funded healthcare system in Vietnam is becoming overloaded, the appearance of private hospital such as Phap Viet and Hoan My can share responsibilities for easing the pressures of state hospitals.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of the prevalence of private clinics outweigh the disadvantages.