Nowadays it seems that people tend to wastea great amount of food

Why do you think it is happening? How can we solve this problem

It is true that in recent years, the amount of unused food which is thrown away tends to increase dramatically. The reason for this tendency are varied and there are some effective approaches that shoud be taken into actions to solve this problem.

There are two main explanations why a great amount of food is being wasted. First, most individuals fail to have a thorough plan of what they are going to buy before they shop. As a matter of facts, many consumers only have vague ideas of what food products they might consume over the next few days. As a result, they are easily tempted to impulsively buy foodstuffs that are of littile use to them. Second, the unregulated cultivation of many different crops in many countries might surpass the demand for food of their citizens, which gradually results in an increase in the amount of superlflous food. For example, food wastage in Vietnam has become excessively prevalent in recent years because a great deal of fruit and vegetables such as watermelons or pineapples is cultivated and collected uncontrolably

Some measures should be taken immediately to tackle this problem. Governments should adopt some appropriate policies which provide farmers and local food manufacturers with optimal conditions to export their products to other countries. By doing this, local enterprises will have coutless opportunities to approach prospective customers as wel as create brand awareness in the new markets, which greatly reduces the amount of wasted food and postively affecting the national economic expansion. Additionally, people should make a list of ingredients and foodstuffs that they are going to purchase before they shop. This would help consumers to have time to prepare and make a wise decision on what should be bought , eventually saving a great deal of money spent on unnecessary food products.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why people tend to waste a large quantity of food and some effective measures should be taken into consideration to address this issue.