In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes that occur? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

It is true that the modern life has brought about a number of significant changes in the structure of a family and the roles of its members. there are several changes regarding family's organisation and members' role that have taken place, and I believe this tendency can be seen as a progress.

These days, families have experieced two main changes compared to the past. Fristly, a nuclear family now can have more than one breadwinner, which was once considered men's work. In fact, the rising cost of living has meant that only few jobs can secure the stability of single-earner families, which forces both parents to be the finacial supporters. Secondly, parental roles in families have been exchanged as equal rigts movements have made great progress. Women now can have equal opportunities to access education and pursue their careers. Likewise, men share a common interest in taking responsibility for the household chores and the childcare, which are typically considered femine. They do the washing up , the cooking even better than their wife.

I consider this tendency as a positive development. If both parents can become beadwinners, the fiancial condition of a family will be stable. Families with double income can invest more in eduacation as well as well-being of thei children. This will improve the life chances and choices of those children if there is enoungh money to finance later university studies. From another angle , it is an upward step that parents have freedom to make a wise and proper decisiuon about which parental roles each partner takes, according to what they like and have strength at

In conclusion, althought there are several changes in the family's hierarchy and members' responsibilities , I still believe that this trend might have good impacts on society.