Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others think that history is a valuable source of information. Disciuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that there would be no practical value to study from the past. However, in my opinion history still plays a vital role in our present life.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people think it is pointless to study from the past. First, the knowledge acquired from learning about what happened in the past can hardly be applied in real-life situations. Therefore, many individuals place on emphasis on science or technology rather than paying too much attention on something that brings no practical benifits to the present or future. Second, there is no guarantee of the accuracy of the information in the history textbooks as each histiorical event is interpreted in different ways based on different facts and perspectives. This might give learners misleading perception and greatly damge people’s culture and religion.

On the other hand , I still side with those who think that history plays an essential part in our present life. Studying about the past events fosters a sense of belonging and patriotism in each individual. For instance, by learning history, most Vietnamese students have a through insight into how their forefathers made sacrifices to defend their land against outside instruders and reclaim sovereignity. As a result, those students will take pride in their origin and treasure the liberty they enjoy today. Addtionally, history also teach us precious lessons about the mistakes made in the past. With a great deal of knowledge acquired from studying what happened in the past, people will have the ability to avoid similar faults in the future

In conclusion, while many people think that it is useless to study from the past events I still believe that learning history brings about a lot of benifits to human’s present life