Some developing countries require to receive financial aid from international organisations to continue their development. Some people believe that practical aid or advice are more useful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that financial aid is the best approach for developing countries to alleviate poverty and become more economically developed. However, I belive that receiving practical aid and advice from international organisation could contribute more greatly to the sustainable development of a country in the long term.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that it is best to provide financial assistance for developing countries. First , external monetary flow might enable executive bodies of those countries to carry out a wide range of functions, for example infrastructural development and social healthcare and provide people who always struggle to make a living with basic necessities such as food or shelters. As a result, citizens in those nations will have a chance to enjoy a more decent standard of living, reducing considerably the rate of poverty. Second, foreign cash injections also play a vital role in building up an effective administration system by paying standard salaries for governmental staff members. With a stable income, most officials would be motivated to be fully in charge of social, technical, executive positions in courts of law, police stations and so forth. This will result in a decline in crime rate and foster economic progress

On the other hand, I still side with those who argue that practical aid and advice from inetrnational organisations are a more effective solution to problems faced by developing countries. As a matter of fact, as direct monetary resources are limited and can only act as the short-term support to relieve some economic issues, sustainable development can not merely depend on support in the form of money from international organisations. That is the reason why it is more important to provide poor nations with professional and systematic education and training programs which send high-level experts to train local workforce and introduce advanced technologies. This would gradually create a more well-educated and productive workforce, postively affecting the national economic expasion

In conclusion, while direct financial support form international aid is an effective solution to tackle some problems, practical aid and advice is a more efficient measure in helping developing coutries to achieve economic progress in the long run.