Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problemsmight these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems bereduced?

Videogames are chosen over the other conventional sort of games nowadays. This is a widespread concern among the people. There are number of problems associated with children and society, but also some straightforward measures can be taken against the hazardous problems.

On the one hand, perhaps the major problem need to deal with is the level of violence found in these games. Moreover, many aggressive characters are found, ranging from soldiers to criminal and killers. Second issue is the obsessive way that some children use the games . for example, preferring their computer to real friendship and as consequence they become isolated and socially naïve. finally, there are physical effects from excessive gaming, including eye strain, insomnia and damage to posture. Furthermore, reading books and doing extra curriculum activities are replaced by these video games. Besides, recent surveys by education organization have illustrated that the average minutes of children study has faced with dramatic decrease. Consequently ,both children and society would suffer from negative points of video games.

On the other hand, turning to possible solution, probably must effective measure is to strictly control the content of these games. This would prevent unsuitable material influencing young minds. To tackle the problem at obsessive use, schools and government should organize seminars and do more counseling on the subject of physical side effects, so that youngsters are constantly aware of the risks. Moreover, we could make children interested in other types of games, ranging from football cricket.so that they could develop their interest in suitable physical games.

Overall, spending more time behind video games has become controversial. It seems that this problem has both social and physical effects. Whereas, solution will require combined action by manufactures ,parents and authorities.