The role of criminal activities are soaring in societies and communities these days throughout the world.it is always claimed that police patrolling play a vital role in dropping crime, although there are many other supportive measures that should be taken.

Regarding effectiveness of police patrols, evidence suggest that increase in police activities on the streets lead directly to drop in crime, ranging from violence and robbery. This is mainly due to presence of police around the societies. For instance, it was experience in New York city, after adopting policy in 1990s, crime rate decreased dramatically. Furthermore, it would also consider as the best way to protect and improve the woman safety and night specifically. Consequently, when compared to other tactics that have been tried, ranging from cctv to robot security technology, police patrolling is the most effective resources we have.

Turning to the possible and potential methods to reduce crime rate, the court should make strict law and issue the sentences, regardless of thief situations. This would help to deter people from committing crime in the first place. Secondly, we should increase the resources which would help police to detect and gain the information about the incident when crime do occur. Moreover ,individuals and businesses should also set up their own security arrangement. For instance improved lock system and lighting are simple measures which can reduce theft and burglary.

Overall, I feel that visible police postures have been proved to be the most effective way to reduce common crime. Their effectiveness can be maximized by supporting action from the police, justice system and private citizens.