Tourism in the world today is widely debated, with some people claiming that it is indeed a force for international understanding. However, I personally do not agree with statement I will explain why in this following essay.

Firstly, there are some potential negatives of contact between two culture. Tourism drags people to explore different countries. In addition, their stay causes pollution for local societies. For instance, ecological damage can be seen in the sanctuaries of Africa because of increasing number of sightseers. Furthermore, there are numerous example of tension between tourists and local culture, ranging from north coast to south coast. Moreover, sometimes it can be seen that it also affect local religion and religious belief . Consequently , tourism leads distrust between two nationalities, not better understanding.

On the other hand, by looking through economical perspective t improves international relationship. This is manly because of flowing currency from wealthy country to less developed countries. In reality, however, wealth usually stays in the hands of private sectors or local officials, rarely finds into the population. For example, many of us visited less developed nations as visitors, and have witnessed of the poverty that exists outside the our stay. We leave and realized that our stay has contributed nothing to the lives of those we have observed.

Overall, this is not to say that tourism is entirely bad. There are benefits in terms of improving local infrastructure such as road and airports. But to say that it is always a force for good is to ignore the various problems it causes.