Many people in today’s world are still suffering poor sanitation and waste management. What problem does it cause and what are some solutions to this?

It is true that nowadays in many countries, the residents are facing a serious sanitation and hygiene crisis. Although there are undoubtedly some severe impacts on society and national security, measures could certainly be taken by the authorities to mitigate these potential problems.

To begin with, there are two apparent issues which are obviously detected. The first noteworthy matter is that public health will be negatively affected. Poor sanitation discipline is a way for a number of pandemics such as cholera and typhoid to break out. What is of equal importance is the national security deterioration. Experts have claimed that poor hygienic conditions increase anxiety, risk of sexual assault, and lost educational opportunities, all of which reduce human’s well-being, social and economic development in long term.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the aforementioned problems. One step is that the authorities should build adequate sanitation facilities for their residents. Not only should those facilities be available in the cities and towns, but they should also reach the remote areas. While financial aid is now easier to negotiate, the governments of underprivileged nations can ask for it to import the advanced sanitation systems from the developed ones. Furthermore, the authorities should gain their people’s awareness of keeping the surroundings clean so that they can run their lives without being disturbed by such matters.

In brief, various measures could be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the management of waste is underestimated. If everyone takes actions together, there will be a brighter future for better life standards and security within societies.