Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

Today, many people are striving for a balance between work and other aspects of their life. However, the major issues related to this is that people have to spend a larger amount of time working, which probably eventuate in physical and mental illnesses, and the rational solution to strike a better balance is to work more effectively.

The biggest obstacle associated with work-life balance one have to overcome is that more time is required to go on working and this would have adverse impacts on people's health. Since the job market is immensely competitive, labourers have to deal with the needs and target of the company on a daily basis. Sometimes, they may even put in extra long hours to meet the firm's demands. As a result, more time goes on working, which potentially damages both mental and physical health. Restricted time for personal life means that there is less time for exercise, relaxation and developing relationship. Therefore, overworked people have a tendency to suffer from continually excessive stress, and their health is likely to deteriorate dramatically due to the lack of workouts. In addition, that people don not have time for relationships can lead to tedium and isolation. Consequently, work becomes a burden, not a passion, owing to people's attempt to meet work-life balance.

The best solution for a better balance between work and other parts of life is to work effectively. That wold give people more time for other aspects, particularly physical activities, relaxation and connections. People may have to sacrifice something not really important but in turn, they have extra time for personal life. In order to use time properly, people had better embrace a practical schedule. Having a designated planner allows you to achieve a better balance in life due to your highly productive and efficient working.

In conclusion, the main issue related to work-life balance is its influence on our mental and physical health, and the most pragmatic approach to the problem is to work efficiently, which can be easily achieved with a well-managed schedule.