Many people try to look younger than their age. What are the reasons people do this?Do you think it is a good thing or a bad thing?

aging is a natural process which happens to all the living creatures, including human beings. however, many people look for different ways to run away from this truth by changing the way they look. this essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and whether it could have positive or negative consequences for them.

As people grow old, they feel they do not have the same opportunities as their younger self, so they look for ways to look younger. For instance, as some women age, they start to think that they look less attractive to other people. Fewer people are interested in interacting and establishing a relationship with them. so they feel secluded from society, which could lead them to a stressful time in their life. this stress is the reason behind many people going through a midlife crisis period at some point in their life, in which they try to compensate for their insecurities by doing things that younger people do, like buying a sports car. Furthermore, getting older remind people of the inevitability of their demise, so they are trying to distract themselves from this unavoidable truth.

Nevertheless, while efforts for looking younger could have some short-term benefits for people, like feeling better about themselves, if they are not careful, the consequences could be catastrophic in the long-term. this is because if they pursue healthy ways of looking better, like exercising, they will become happier and healthier. however, if they go after artificial ways to look better, like plastic surgery, not only will they lose a considerable amount of money, but also they might endanger their life.

In conclusion, people try to look younger because they do not want to be treated differently and partly by doing this, they are distracting themselves from their death. Additionally, depending on the actions that they take, the consequences could be harmful or beneficial for them.