Many people work at home using modern technology today. Some people think only workers benefit from this, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the technological advancements, there is an increase in the number of people who work without coming to a company. However, it is a controversial issue that neither or not the employers have benefits with this kind of employees? From my perspective, I strongly believe that they will have because of the following reasons.

Firstly, the owner will economy a remarkable amount of money in order to invest in different fields. This is because that they do not need to spend money on renting an office as well as paying domestic expenses. To illustrate, a recent research showed that a company run without an office can economy at least 20% of the monthly spendings. There is an impressive number that people should consider when they want to start a business.

Secondly, this kind of work could improve work efficiency. To be specific, it is more convenient for employees to work in a familiar location and they will be more conscientious. Moreover, working without going to a company is an advantage that can attract numerous qualified employees from various nations in the world. They play a key role to boost fastly the development of companies.

It is not to say that there are no disadvantages in this kind of work. Because of less direct communications, it will be difficult to manage the employees. The culture of a company is an indispensable element to the sustainable development of any companies, which is hard to build without direct communications. However, the disadvantages are far from advantages.

In conclusion, working at home brings benefits to both employers and employees. This kind of work will be more popular due to the advancement of high technology so the workers should prepare for it in order to improve their chances in job markets.