In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects and boys choose science subjects

What do you think are the reasons?

Do you think that this tendency should be changed

Among these various options for subjects which students eager to learn women commonly enroll in arts classes while men interest in courses about science. This essay will firstly discuss how specific characteristics are affected by different gender; secondly address students should be able to follow their subjects.

This fact is contributed by two dominant factors by two genders. Firstly, girls are attracted by arts due to their appreciation about the aesthetic qualities of works of arts. Furthermore, arts demonstrate everything around our daily life in the romantic view that women would love much more rather than men. In contrast, boys are generally regarded as more logical, which give them a better grasp of analytical subjects including mathematics or physics. To illustration, many surveys show that female get a higher score in arts while the opposite sex performs better in science.

In my view, this tendency needs immediate alteration due to decreasing sexual discrimination. Moreover, it is crucial for students to be at liberty to pursue what subjects they desire to learn without attached by any labels for their gender identity. We can see this when lots of female scientists gain many achievements by their dedication to discovering the mystery elements, and many successful actors have great admiration from the public by their talent.

Taking everything into consideration, natural preferences of each gender take an essential role in people’s choice, and it is vital to shift this trend so that all students are free to study which courses they aspire.