Some people think that good health is a basic human need so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies.

Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

People claim that having good health is a strong foundation to perfect their life so that health care services should not be provided by private companies. I believe that this has more advantages for the process of treatment and the expansion of medical to the remote areas than disadvantages such as the high costs paid for private health care.

The privately run health care institutions improve significantly the medical procedure more quickly. They provide faster services that are suitable for a long waiting list of patients to reduce time-consuming. Nowadays, a growing number of people have a regular check-up to get a suitable treatment instead of waiting for a long time when using public hospitals.

Furthermore, private health services reduce the numerous sick people from remote areas due to a shortage of health care. If more of these agencies were established in less accessible regions, minority groups, especially, could receive more primary health care than previous. To illustrate, many surveys show that the living standards of isolated areas are improved because of the development of health care services.

Despite these, the negative impact on the payment of private health care services limits those whose modest or low incomes cannot afford the costs for treatment. Moreover, patients have to pay a large amount for prescription charges and high-tech machines used in treatment when governments do not introduce restrictions on costs for such private services. For example, many research demonstrates that 30% of death are due to they can not pay for the pricey of private health care every year.

In conclusion, despite the drawback of expensive costs, the treatment services and the establishment of private hospitals in remote areas better people’s lives.