Many schools these days have problems with poor student behavior. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems?

Over the last few years, poor student performance has been one of the struggles of many schools. It is believed that the lack of parental supervision for youngsters and conflicts amongst students at school are lead to this current fact. This essay is going to examine the roots of the matter and offer some solutions.

The principal cause of the problem is that several busy parents have been unintentionally lenient to their kids. Studies have shown that unavoidable issues such as being a divorced, single or a workaholic parent can have a great deal of effect on parenthood in terms of their time management. Nowadays, most families lead a modern lifestyle, in which both parents go to work. Being busy and stressed at work makes them hardly have time or energy to communicate with their children. Therefore, students do not have many chances to express their thoughts and feelings so that their parents can understand them and teach them right from wrong. Dealing with this issue involves constant communication between teachers and parents. Consequently, a monthly meeting to talk about the student’s progress will help these guardians to keep on track and tackle each issue about the pupils. In addition, dinner is a time for a child to tell their mom and dad what happened during the day, then he/she is shown what is better to do in some situations in his/her stories, so adults should spend more time listening to their children to find the best way to teach them.

Another problem could be the unending issue of bullying, peer pressure and school dramas that we’ve all known to be a normal part of growing up. A student may react differently to these kinds of situations. For instance, a sensitive young kid can face the issue by keeping silent and invisible to the eyes of the bullies. This can lead to growing up as a person with a passive and unproductive attitude towards life. To tackle this problem, the school administration should hire an approachable Guidance Counselor which students can easily talk to. Another solution can also be for the school to start awareness programs that deal with speaking and standing up to bullies. To reach out to these students, visual aids such as flyers and video commercials should be available around the campus.

To sum up, poor student behaviour may be caused by poor time management of parents and the usual school dilemmas such as bullying and peer pressure. The way forward is for parents and teachers to guide the students by reaching out to them as often as they could. In my view, no behaviour issues cannot be solved as long as the students receive proper guidance both from people at home and at school.