People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the cause and effects of widespread drug abuse by young people. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

The rising in the number of young people who use legal and illegal drugs regularly is at an alarming rate. This involves manifold reasons and one of the most common ones is mimicking toward adults' ways. This essay is going to examine the causes and effects of this matter before offering some solutions.

To begin with a popular reason, it seems that stress is the leading cause of teenagers drugs usages. Nowadays, people tend to have fast-love and get fast-marriage. Then they quickly fall into a quarrel and decide to divorce. Some of them find alcohol, beer and stimulants as a way for them to forget the pain of the past. Following parent’s behaves, the youngers with their sorrow use drugs to make themselves better as well. To solve this problem, adults need to put themselves in the children and think carefully before making any important decisions.

Another cause is that the government allow to trade and use freely many legal drugs which can make consumers be addicted because of some factors contained in them. For instance, alcohol, nicotine and caffeine are being used by a lot of people day by day. After along time using them, people might suffer from mental pressure, tiredness and grumpiness without those drugs. A solution for the government to decide who have permissions on using drugs which included addictive ingredients. Besides that, illegal drugs users and dealers must be arrested and imprisoned.

To conclude, young people should not make any excuses to allow themselves to abuse drugs, especially illegal drugs. Individuals, families and governments need to be well aware of their responsibilities and deeds to develop a healthy society together.