All-inclusive stores offer a wide variety of services and products to their customers, this has negative effects on local business and establishments and they are forced to close down their business. Though the situation can cause some major drawback to the local community. The local community and governments could take some steps for damage control and support local business.

First of all, many of the small business and grocery stores owned and operated by people who live local and from the same community. There are many issues the community faces if a local business closes its door such as jobless citizens and cut down on their family income, no income means no tax for the government. On top of that, Eventually, these supermarkets chains will start to control everything. For example, In New Zealand, all the supermarkets are under the ownership of two major companies (Foodstuff NZ ltd and Woolworth Ltd ) as the market is monopolised by these companies they have the freedom and control over the market. Another example is when Reliance started its supermarkets they used to offer lots of discounts. Once they took over the market its all disappeared. Furthermore, local shops offer small credits to their customers as they know each other well. this has a huge help to the salaried professionals as they only need to settle the amounts when they get salaries or wages.

As a solution, Governments and communities could take several steps to mitigate the issue. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as competing with supermarkets.