Due to globalisation and advancement in technology, it is possible for consumers to purchase commodities relatively cheaper. However, in my opinion, it has many more disadvantages than advantages.

On the one hand, International trade and advanced manufacturing methods made it possible to get our hand at cheaper products. For example, nowadays Television and other electronic gadgets become affordable for most of us and are mainly due to cheaper manufacturing cost in china. International trade and market created a huge surge raise of factories and jobs. on top of that, many governments rely on the revenue generated by these trades.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of these trends are countless, Many small businesses close down due to the competition and the availability of cheaper products from overseas, which directly impacted the local manufacturers. one other main important drawbacks is to make budget-friendly products the manufactures cut down its quality thus they won't last long this has force customers to replace them often. Furthermore, these trends also impacting the local economy as fund flow outwards of the nations by importing. Research conducted by the University of Auckland revealed that 60 to 68 per cent of toys imported from China between 2014 to 2018 contains lots of unhealthy substances which are carcinogenic. Another example of drawbacks cheaper products is in the pandemic china exported Covid testing kits to all over the world and later discovered that they are either faulty or not accurate.

To encapsulate, the disadvantages of the availability of budget-friendly products outweigh the advantages. Thus it should be discourage