Scientific inventions play an important role in modern society and are vital for our sustainability, thus many people argue that the government should control the entire research. However, I believe should not limit the opportunity to the governments only.

First of all, there are many advantages if the researches are carried out by government agencies only. Such as all government bodies are controlled by many national regulations because of this the researchers will stick to the rules. Secondly, these research facilities won't act against national interests. In addition, as these facilities are subsidised by the government the products will be available for the benefit of the public. For example, a heart valve developed by the government research facility in Kerala is one of the cheapest options available for the citizens.

On the other hand, the private sector's research facilities play a vital role in the development of many products that necessary for our daily life. One clear example, mosquito repellent developed by the company called ''GoodNight" is one of the common product that every household have. Many drugs that we use nowadays are the contribution of the private sectors. Moreover, the private sector doesn't be a burden for the governments. Further, these private sectors able to co-operate with other international companies and organisations this will give them leverage to hire or get the latest technologies or personals from all over the world. Such as, many vaccines for the Covid 19 viruses are developed by the private sector with multi-national collaboration.

To encapsulate, both private and government research facilities are important for our society thus the scientific researches should not limit to governments only.