Family is an integral and essential part of human being, although, some individuals choose to live alone in some part of the world. which has some advantages and disadvantages. However, I argue that this is a positive trend.

The disadvantages of whoever chooses to live alone are disturbing the customs of the society which we been following since the formation of the human being. Some other disadvantages can be categorised into physical, psychological and economic. An example of financial drawbacks is the cost of living that have to entirely bare by the individual himself. hence if something happens to the income could directly jeopardise the wellbeing of the person. A study conducted by the society of psychologist in New Zealand published its result in 2011 revealed that 64 per cent of people living alone depicts some sort of psychological instabilities as a result of lack of emotional support.

The advantages of a loner are complete freedom in decision making, He can live however he wants in his habitat. People with some sort of psychiatric conditions could be better with live by themself as there is no one else is there to judge them. one clear example is a person with hoarding condition will be more comfortable living alone as he can have more space for himself. Furthermore, more financial freedom is another advantage as he doesn't have to support any other members.

To recapitulate, people can reap some benefits from individual life regarding personal development and economic status. Nevertheless, I firmly hold the view that this can make a positive impact on their lives in the long run.