Water is a necessity for sustaining life on earth: However, due to human interactions, it becomes highly polluted. The adverse effects are unimaginable although, they could be reversible if we take some steps and implement them effectively before it's too late. The loss of aquatic biodiversity and adverse effect on the health of other creatures are two significant problems could arise. Also, this essay will outline solutions for these matters.

Due to the water contamination, living in some parts of the world has become uncomfortable and inhospitable for many creatures including human beings. Fishermen communities, for instance, are some of the people directly affected by the water quality. They have lost their livelihood because no aquatic animals or fish could not live in contaminated water. On top of that, polluted water sources compromised agriculture and forced farmers to seek other resources to compensate for it. The effect on our health is something that we cannot ignore. Nowadays, we are facing many health challenges due to the quality of drinking water.

There is no single solution to curb the matter: Moreover, a combined effort by governments and citizens is necessary to restate the water quality. A simple step is not to further contaminate our water sources, this could be achievable by not dumping hazardous materials and other pollutants into the water sources. Also, governments should implement some strict rules and regulations to prevent polluting the resources. On top of that, preventing waste materials from reaching rivers or canals is another way to prevents water contamination.

Without water, it will be impossible for us to live, and if we would not act now the effects will be unimaginable or Leeds the earth to become an inhabitable space for us.