Many teachers assign homework to students everyday. Do you think daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion. Write a paragraph of about 350 words.

There has been much discussion about the setting of assignments in today’s society. From my perspective, I am in favor of the idea that homework plays a vital role in education and is essential for pupils.

To begin with, it is undeniable that homework brings students numerous beneficial effects. First and foremost, homework provides opportunities for students to revise all the lessons they have accessed. Take Mathematic as an example, if a Math teacher assigns exercises to students to do at home, they can consolidate the knowledge about Math formulas that they have absorbed during their school day. Consequently, students may cover the materials and remember these understandings for a longer time compared to those who do not review anything. Otherwise, without homework, students tend to spend more time on entertainment including watching TV and playing computer games, especially those who lack self-study ability. This is because there are not any tasks for them to resolve, which may lead to a result of poor academic performance at school.

Furthermore, assignments also help students to develop independent study habits. It can be explained by the fact that when individuals do homework, they have to apply the understandings that their teachers told them to deal with these problems by themself in their own space. It may be not only a challenge but also an excellent preparation for themself to be adults in the future since self-work ability is one of the most essential skills that people need to have. As a result, school children may have chances to boost their educational outcomes as well as gain necessary social skills. Another compelling reason is that teachers may have the exact assessment of their students’ academic results through homework, so they can have a piece of suitable advice to guide pupils how to reach the final lines in a better way.

In conclusion, the current trend of assigning homework to pupils is progressively increasing. Although there are maybe some existing drawbacks of homework, I suppose that assignment is still a vital aspect of education.