Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Opinions diverge on whether students can be positively influenced by friends more than teachers. Although some formidably censure this sentiment, I am on the opposite side owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, the study progress can be achieved more easily if students work together instead of receiving formal instruction from their professors. First, friends’ explanations are much clearer to understand in comparison to the teacher’s lectures. Now that the way those who are in the same age demonstrate the questions is simpler in light of not containing numerous specialized terms and abstract knowledge like teachers do. Moreover, some students have poor psychology so they are not able to talk with their educators about their misunderstanding about the lectures. Therefore, resolving wonders with their friends seems to be less scary since they are not under severe diatribe if giving out pointless questions.

When it comes to emotional development, friends are of paramount importance. Perceptibly, people who are at the same age can comprehend others so that students can avoid the sense of loneliness or isolation and their emotions can be improved in optimistic ways. Meanwhile, with the huge age and perception disproportion, the way students communicate with teachers can be fairly hard and formal. This suggests that they are on no account to freely express their true self as well as solidify their emotion if there are no friends around. To be more specific, ones with friends are more approachable and confident in communication than others who do not have any friends.

By way of conclusion, peers are key to developing the students’ academic achievement and emotional growth.