Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government is responsible for it, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether the main source of pollution from traffic activities and people is believed to be the government responsible. Although this sentiment can be justified to some certain extent, I believe that individuals bear more responsibility in this situation.

Admittedly, the massive transportation and the public's lack of awareness about the pollution problems are due to the government's incompetence and inadequate solutions. This can be explained that all the factories, companies, vehicles or the transportation of products are under government’s monitor, so they can know all the information about the level and cause of pollution in any areas. Thus, they are the only ones who can give reasonable opinions and solutions to solve these problems. In addition, if the governments do not have any effective measures to increase the awareness of their residents, people will not care about environmental protection as well as lack of information about how much harmful emissions their vehicles are emitting which can lead to dangerous problems later on. As a result, the government will hold responsible for the problems.

Conversely, I ascertain that this escalating issue is closely related to individual consciousness. Perceptibly, vehicles release a large amount of hazardous waste into the environment, in order to lessen people’s environmental impact, they will have to reduce using gas-powered vehicle which is a difficult activity because safe means of transport for the environment are not yet widely available. Moreover, the government’s remedies will be useless without the coordination of people. Regardless of government efforts in some areas in promoting environmental protection by putting plenty of banners and to use environmental materials or change to use electrical vehicles, a large part of citizen still does not show their interest or willingness about these topics. This suggests that environmental problems from transportation of products and people occur mainly from the lack of awareness of a few individuals.

In conclusion, individuals do a disservice to environment, so they have to be responsible in solving the environmental pollution problems.