Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the way we used to do work at home has changed progressively. Due to advancement in technologies, it is possible to do maximum work by machinery instead manually, and I believe this progress provides numerous benefits than drawbacks.

The first and foremost, this development saves time as it takes less time when we use electrical appliances for our work. There are several equipments which are used in kitchen such as mixer grinders, juicers, microwave ovens and others helps to finish work in minutes rather than several hours. Additionally, innumerable automatic cleaning equipments perform task in very less time and even does not require human intervention. For example, a robotic vacuum cleaner can clean the house in less time and also without human involvement. Therefore, the use of machinery contributes in time saving and self-regulating of tasks.

However, it cannot be denied that this growth is dimishing the grace of workdone by hands. Although machines help in perform task in less than but it has some repercussions also. Firstly, the harmful radiations which are emitted by equipments degrade the health. For instance, the excess use of oven reduces the food quality. Apart from this, people avoid to do work when work is done by machines and it leads to many health problems. As a consequence, the overindulgence of everything has adverse effects.

In a nutshell, even though the usage of machines at home helps to save time and performs tasks individually, however the disadvantages cannot be ignored and should be used in moderation so it could not affect the health.