Many university students live with their families, while others live away

from home because their universities are in different places. What are the

advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Lots of students, today, have to live in dorms because their home is far away from universities, while others can stay with their families. Both situations have their beneficial and detrimental.

On the one hand, living with families have several advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, the economical accommodation, these students do not have to pay for their living fee, so they will save some money for entertainment. Secondly, if they live in wealthy families, their parents will support them such as meals and space for learning. Therefore, they do not have to divide their finances for these things. However, although these students do not worry about basic facilities, their coöperation abilities and self-care skills will limit in some ways. As a result, if they work in companies, they can struggle with many hard situations because of lacking these skills.

On the other hand, students stay away from home also have some benefits and drawbacks. In the negative term, they have to share the living spaces with other classmates to afford the cost of accommodation, and all of them always divide their budgets economically to have enough money for studying. Besides that, staying together will have an amount of distraction such as noises which can affect the routine life of students. However, on the positive side, they can support each other in studying, caring or sharing the joys and sorrows. Moreover, these students are trained in crucial skills which will help them when they go to work later.

In conclusion, students may stay with their parents or live far away from home because their universities are in different places. However, these two options have their advantages and disadvantages.