Since the development of technology has advanced, the online business meeting becomes more common in numerous workplaces. Although this has its drawbacks, evidence shows that it has more advantages.

Many people are using online meetings instead of face-to-face meetings, it may lead to communication ambiguity. As the direct personal contact between two companies will decrease, it may be harder to express the exact meaning that they want to share. For example, the A company share its proposal about how to advertise the product through social media. However, the B company may have doubts and misconceptions about the proposal because they may think the idea of A company is not detailed and seems ambiguous to them. Therefore, they may ask A company to send more information and give a detailed explanation. It shows that face-to-face meetings will be more convenient to talk directly and explain what the company wants to illustrate.

On the other hand, online communication is less time-consuming. Since the company doesn't need to take transportation to their partner's company, it is more convenient for the company and saves time to be more well-prepared for the proposal. For example, if company A needs to take 1 hour to arrive at company B, using an online meeting can save time. Apart from that, it is safer to have online communication instead of face-to-face meetings, especially if there has a contagious virus around the world. For instance, the coronavirus disease is harming all humans. People should have social distance from each other. Therefore, it is safer to have an online meeting rather than direct communication.

Even though online meetings may result in communication ambiguity, it will be less time-consuming. Besides, if there is a contagious disease, companies can still be working on their business more safely. In light of this, the benefits of online communication outweigh the disadvantages.