In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Online communication has been becoming more common in many workplaces rather than meeting face to face. This essay will look into the merits and demerits of this phenomenon in the following paragraphs, however, the advantages of this development cannot outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are a plethora of benefits to online communication. The first merit is less time-consuming. Mainly because some businessmen should participate in the meetings with the other investors, as a result of this trend, they have to prepare it by clothing, and if the way will be far, it takes so much time. The second advantage is it will be more inexpensive. For instance, some employees will spend money on urban transportation or taxi, if they have not their own car. Therefore, the majority of citizens highly prefer online communication, which is extremely comfortable and convenient for them.

On the other hand, unluckily, there are additionally some drawbacks to this type of interaction. Firstly, the issue of internet connection. For example, some residents cannot utilize their internet, especially, in the countrysides. Secondarily, periodically, face to face communication performs a principal role rather than online. That is because some people want to identify their relatives or friends near them and others cannot talk with their family members online because of their impressive miss. Furthermore, face to face interaction will connect the bonds among the inhabitants.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are a plethora of merits, as well as demerits of these two types of communication, and one of them cannot be dominant from the other.