Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children.

What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision?

How can these problems be solved?

It is thought by some that an increasing number of children use the internet for communicating and entertainment without parental supervision as a result they can face with situations that can treat their safety. Children can be cheated by cyber burglars and share them secret information but this can be tackled by using parental control programs on devices with the internet.

The main problem faced by children when they use the internet without supervision is that cyber burglars can steal important information that can affect financial welfare of an entire family. Nowadays, there are many different sources which are made especially for children, where they can watch cartoons or play different games. Furthermore, hackers use that websites and offer there games that can be played for free, but still they ask to fill the information blanks with parent’s personal information and credit card’s passwords. Hence, children provide that information in order to play those games and as a result, hackers use that information and steal money from parent’s bank accounts.

One effective solution to deal with cyber burglars and unsupervised access to the internet is to have the special programs which control access to the websites through asking a special passwords. For instance, many internet providers in my home city offer to people special function, which can ban access to potential danger websites. In additional, when children use the internet without special password, there is an operator who track the access to the internet. Another answer is to restrict access to children to the internet and allow to use it only under supervision, moreover, parents should encourage their children to play with peers without the internet as a result they will be in safe from such situations.

In conclusion, cyber burglars may steal passwords of credit cards and personal information through the internet when children use it, this can be solved by offering to parents to install special security programs.