The government should spend money to encourage sports and arts in school children, rather than on professional sports and art performance for the general public.

To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is thought by some that instead of spending money on professional sports and art performance for the general public, the government ought to provide monetary help to schools as it motivates school children to be enrolled in sports and arts. In my opinion, I believe that the government should contribute its money to encourage schools children as conduction of sport events and art performances can be covered by money of private companies.

Firstly, it must be admitted that the governments spend huge amount of money in order to held professional sport events and art performances. The governments spend money on building different sport and art facilities namely stadiums, football fields, concert halls and museums. Furthermore, big events require attraction of many workers because sport and art facilities should be ready to accept big number of people. Private companies can pay all these expenses as they earn money by advertising their products and services. For example, more than half public events in Uzbekistan are sponsored by private companies. In additional, companies who contribute their monetary help to public events pay reduced taxes and advertise their products free.

On the other hand, schools cannot afford to spend huge amount of money on motivation of school children to be enrolled in sports and arts. The reason to this is that schools do not have much money and all money are spent on learning facilities such as books and salaries for teachers. Another point to consider is that when children enrolled to sports and arts from school times, they can become successful in sports or in arts and achieve high results in their future. Take for example The USA, children are encouraged to be enrolled to sports and arts from childhood as a result the number of successful athletes is higher than in other countries.

In conclusion, while private companies can contribute their money to held sport and art events as it is beneficial for them in future, the governments should spend their money to encourage children to be enrolled in sports.