Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead.

Do you agree or disagree.

It is thought by some that residential areas ought to be created in free place of urban areas while there are others who argue that trees should be planted there as planting trees is essential for the environment. In my opinion, although trees are beneficial for human and nature, people should build houses as lack of housing areas lead to overpopulation and high criminal rates.

It is considered that trees are essential for the environment, as trees provide oxygen that is crucial for humankind and living organisms and support entire life in the Earth. Having trees in our urban areas make people’s life more conventional and healthy, as trees filter an air and regulate temperature rates. For example, due to developing transport system air quality is poor in big cities and there is the only way to make it clearer is by creating green areas. Another point, is that green areas and trees help to regulate temperature, for instance, in hot summer days trees offer shade and make air colder, in cold windy winter days trees may reduce the speed of wind.

On the other hand, due globalization and overpopulation big cities and pre-urban areas are suffering from the lack of housing facilities. People who live in big cities are not able to afford appropriate conditions for living and as a result tension between family members might be very high. Another point to consider, due lack of housing facilities prices for apartments may be very high and young generation will be not able to buy any living space as a result some young people will have to commit a crime in order to find money. Furthermore, people living standards will be poor and not appropriate for living.

In conclusion, people should create appropriate living conditions for people to avoid tension among them, but trees should not be neglected.