Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Growing more trees and plants is essential to keep the atmosphere free of pollution and cool. It has been considered by some individuals that unoccupied land in cities and towns should be covered by planting more trees whereas, others believe that accommodation amenities should be developed on free space. In my opinion, I agree with the former statement.

There are many reasons which prove that growing trees is beneficial than building new houses on land in cities and towns. One of them is that nowadays, air pollution is one of the major problem faced by multiple nations and no doubt, cities and towns are greatly affected by this problem as these are overly populated places due to the availability of facilities, for instance, hospitals, education institutes, shopping malls and super markets which results in more traffic. The vehicles on the road emit CO2 which is one of the major contributor in depleting the air. So, trees ought to be planted because they absorb CO2 gas and releases O2 into the atmosphere making the air clean.

Another reason is that by planting more trees, the temperature of the surrounding area would be reduced to great extent. Due to increase in traffic, atmosphere of the cities and towns has became very warm and to get rid of hot climate, residents prefer to use air-conditioner which is not a good practice as the gases produced by AC are depleting environment as well as have detrimental effects on the human health. If trees would be planted then, these will help in cooling the atmospheres eliminating the need of using air-conditioner and people would be able to experience fresh natural air.

To conclude, more trees should be planted to conserve the environment and to make it fit for living rather than building houses to provide shelter to more people in free places in cities and towns because problem of building more houses for over-growing population can be solved by building skyscrapers which provide shelter to more people using small piece of land but there is no other option instead of growing more trees and plants to save the nature.