Planting trees is important is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while others says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Growing more trees and plants is essential to keep the atmosphere free from pollution and cool. It has been considered by some people that unoccupied land in cities and towns should be covered by planting trees whereas, others believe that accommodation amenities should be developed on free space. In my opinion, I agree with the former statement.

There are many reasons which prove that growing trees is beneficial than building houses. One of then is that nowadays, air pollution is the major issue faced by multiple nations and no doubt, because of the availability of facilities, for instance, schools, universities, shopping malls, super markets and hospitals, these places are overpopulated and as a result, roads are highly congested. The vehicles on the roads emit CO2 which is one of the major contributor in depleting the air. Hence, trees ought to be planted as they absorb CO2 and release O2 into the atmosphere making the air clean and purified.

Other reason is that global warming is the another hurdle which is caused due to rise in earth's surface which results in melting the polar ice-caps which in turn raising the sea level causing floods and storms. Only way to curb this issue is decreasing the earth's temperature which can be done by tress as they help in cooling the surrounding due to its shade and perspiration of water. Finally, there are some species of micro-organism and birds which have their habitat only on trees and their number is getting reduced due to the destruction of plants and trees causes ecological imbalance.

To conclude, planting trees to conserve the environment and make it fit for living is a better idea as compared to building houses because problem of providing shelter to growing population can be solved by constructing skyscrapers which provide accommodation to numerous of people.