For centuries, important parts of education have remained as reading, writing, maths. with the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reading, writing and maths have been considered as an essential parts if education from decades. But, nowadays as the technologies are developing, computer has replaced most of the manual work done in jobs of different fields. Hence, it has been believed by some people that three necessary parts of education should remain as such but, computer skills should be considered as a fourth important skill. I also agree with the former statement.

In present time, most of the work is done on computers as compared to paper and pen as it saves time. To illustrate, computers are used to store huge amount of data in a very well manner by using various applications like MS Excel, MS word which is difficult to do on paper, employees can prepare presentations with great visual effects and show the data clearly and accurately on graphs and charts, computer programs are written to automate the daily tasks reducing the manual work, robots have been created which are automated by computers to behave like human beings and list goes on.

Hence, it is essential to teach to operate computers to students in their schools so that they do not have to face difficulties when they will start working in any field which is almost dependent on this electronic machine. If pupils will get an opportunity to learn the usage of computers in earlier age, then they will become familiar with it and can explore new things to invent by making use of computers which would be beneficial for their future life.

To conclude, it is mandatory to consider computers as a fourth essential skill in institutes to prepare learners for their better future life.