Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many private businesses contribute their money to sports in order to be advertised by them. It is thought by some that it is beneficial while there are others who argue that it has drawbacks. In my opinion, while sports advertise unhealthy products, I believe that it helps sports to develop and attract new people.

On the one hand, according to some people, many sponsored sports by private business have to advertise unhealthy foods and beverages, that are threaten human’s health. This is because many companies want to advertise their products through sport as it attract many people, therefore, manufacturers of unhealthy products give money to sports and sports advertise them. Furthermore people start to think that it is healthy product as it is advertised by sport. For instance, famous footballer Ronaldo advertised Pepsi, many people started to think that Pepsi is healthy.

On the other hand, It is often thought by many people that sports become more developed and attract more people as it can offer them appropriate conditions, when it sponsored by businesses and I agree. When sport sponsored by private companies, it can afford to buy expensive and modern equipment, sports can buy high quality uniforms for members and pay them good salary, therefore, people have an opportunity to do what they found of and earn good money. For instance, Football is very popular and members earn tremendous money due to that all big companies around the world sponsor them money.

In conclusion, despite people have different views, I consider that private companies should contribute their money to sport as it beneficial to it.