Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

people have different views about the question of whether it is okay for companies to sponsor sports in order to advertise themselves. While some people disagree with the idea of sponsoring sports, I believe that this could have positive effects.

On the one hand, companies' advertisements by sponsoring sports could lead to a selection of a brand based on false aspects. Many sports stars are sponsored by various types of companies, from sport wears to insurance. people can be manipulated by companies whose advertisements are with their favourite sports stars. If a sports star is sponsored and on a company's advertisement, people who like the sports star would be influenced to trust the company regardless of other factors of the company, such as the quality of their products or services and responsibilities to society. As a result, sponsoring sports would make people to rely on sports stars when choosing reliable companies.

However, I would agree with those who believe that it would be beneficial for companies to sponsor sports for advertising themselves. The main reason for this view is that it would promote sports itself. In modern life, people spend much less time on leisure sports and other activity, and it is important to encourage people to be involved in such activities. By engaging sports stars, people can be inspired to start sports activities. Another reason for this opinion is that it would benefit the sports industry. Athletes can focus on their training with improved quality of equipment and environment with financial support sponsored by companies. In other words, they can present more interesting moments in the competition, which intrigues people to watch and have more interest in those sports.

In conclusion, although it can be argued that sponsorships as advertisement can have negative effects, my view is that it could have beneficial consequences.