As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalisation. Some people fear that globalisation will inevitably lead the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples your own knowledge experience.

In today's era globalization is indispensable to survive in this world. Globalization refers to processes that increase world wide exchange of national and cultural resources. like advances in transportation and telecommunication infrastructure. But some people believed that globalization will lead to the total loss of cultural identity.Lets discuss both the views to seek more clarification.

First and foremost, Tradition or cultural are the heart and soul of the country.Children Inherits their tradition from their parents .It has been well said that "Necessity is the mother of invention". The same thing holds true tradition skills.Now people celebrate the cultural programs more than the bygone era. I think the little change must be their because change is the law of nature. Everything has to be changed according to the time.But it doesn't mean that people has forgot their cultural and traditional skills.Lets discuss about the second view in upcoming lines.

On the contrary side, It can be clearly observed that technology replaced the old culture.for example in past decade the marriages were simple and sober due to advancement nowadays they have spent extravagant on marriages or parties.Due to this dowry problem and other problems raised day by day.In addition their is a trend showoff.Our forefathers would be astonished to see the present condition of the world,if they get up from their graves.

Personally,I think it is the parents responsibility to gave the knowledge about their tradition to the children.We should bring the tradition values of respect from our ancestors into the modern society