Media plays an important role in shaping the society . Should media be given more liberty or not?

Nowadays, in this modern life, everything is changing frequently day by day. That is why media can show its important role in supplying information to people. However, should media be censored or not is always the topic of debate. Both views are justifiable, but in my opinion, I personally lean toward the former.

On one hand, social media with censorship does cause harmfulness. From an polical perspective, almost country leaders are aware of the powerful that the media hold; therefore they can be misuses to mislead the public and distort the truth. For examples, many politicians who want to be nominated can use scandals to spoil their rivials. More over, all their mistakes and crimescan be disguised by the media.

On the orther hand, one of the most perfect advantages of controlling social media is protecting childern and young adults from malicious contents, which are violent or inciting conflicts and crimes. Because this kind of contents are totally not appreciated for them and worse, it can damage not only their behaviors but also their mental health later. For example, if this sensitive category of viewers see that someone is severely bullied in violent videos, their feeling will become either more reseaved, sensitive or more violent and agressive just like the characters in that video.

In conclusion, while the thought that media should be controlled does not make it seem like a good idea. However, I personally belive that the government should control it because the young generation protection is much more important.