The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a spreading belief that bad news should be limited because of its negative effect on audiences. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement as what will be analyzed below.

I believe that the most important reason for arguing which media should not limit their negative reporting is the fact that everything has two sides, hence people have the right to know all about the things happening around them even bad news. Moreover, reporting only good news would let people live in illusion that needs to be rejected. For example, there is some information about how hurt cows stuff when they are feed by the human in order to collect cows’ milk. This news might make people stop using milk which is very usual with their life. But it’s still the truth covered by milk brands as well as advertisement.

In addition, people have to be informed about their virtual world in order to make them take responsibility for their decisions. Firstly, this enables people to decide what risks are really involved in doing a particular activity. Secondly, informing bad news is also a way to alert people to dangerous situations around them, increasing people awareness in the rough times as this period. For instance: Many rapes happening in India were reported on international newspapers, so that women and female tourists would be more careful when they’re walking alone in India.

In conclusion, I believe that although showing bad news would make people live negatively, reporting these types of news still need to be continued to prevent people from living in illusion and warn people of dangers.