Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities. For this reason,

some jobs are better done by men and others by women.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, it seems that more women are found “male occupations” than ever before and vice versa. There are a variety of differing views on the question of whether or not women and men are equated at all jobs on societies. Although many people still hold to the conservative view that certain jobs are better performed by men and some other by women, it is my personal belief that people of their sex are capable of doing any occupation as well. The reasons for my opinion are as follows.

First of all, I can not deny that it is a mistake to the base of view on broad generalizations about the characteristics of men and women as such stereotypes are often inaccurate. Although a popular belief that there are traits which are typical of female and others which are typical of male, there are exceptions to every rule. It is not true to say that all women are physical of weak and all men are poor interpersonal communicators; accepted gender roles are not appropriate for everybody especially job interview. If man and women desire to pursue a career which is traditionally reserved for the opposite sex, I am convinced that he/she should be provided conditions to prove him/herself capable.

Furthermore, I would contend that having male and female employees in the workplace bring a sense of balance. I believe that men and women frequently, no means always, have different methods of doing things. Before judging these differences to be a weakness, I feel that we should view them as opportunities for innovation and the discovery of more effective and efficient work practices. A person’s weakness can thus be transformed into strengths.

In summary, for the reasons stated above, I confirm that women and men can do any job equally well and that a person’s individual capacity is more vitally important than their gender in this regard. Difference between men and women should be paid attention as opportunities till weakness.