Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

There is no doubt that many students attempt to study in English speaking countries, say, Britain, Australia or Canada and the motivation for that should be required to investigate and the reason of the importance of English as an international language as well.

First of all, English was chosen as an international language due to the information and technologies are mostly written in mostly English as well as the inventors and developers are from those English speaking states. In fact, it is a well-known fact that most computer software and applications are operated using the English. Therefore, as long as developing countries desire to improve economic system by contemporary technologies, they have no alternatives without learning English language.

Furthermore, English was accepted as a common language all over the world in order to integrate people. In particular, it contributes the possibility for representatives of most countries to collaborate with other states easily without any challenges in using language, regardless of the diverse language they have. Hence, there are fewer global concerns as the most nations have interacted cooperatively owing to the common language they utilize.

Secondly, if developing countries want to survive, they must either purchase new technologies or establish its branches, so as to enhance the economy rate. Thus, the government of underdeveloped states offers a variety of opportunities for youngsters to study in most developed states including USA, Canada or England so as to provide them with an efficient education. As a result, young well-educated generation contributes for evolving the economic system by their new innovations and experiments.

On the other hand, it appears to be injustice that to acknowledge the English as an international language. Since, it might enslave other nations in front of the English nations. Eventually, the inequality confronts people to the possibility of discrimination in racism.

Having investigated the arguments, it appears me that studying the English language is necessary for every nation as a common language we require and tackle some global issues cooperatively.