Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Like two sides of a coin there are arguments pertaining to the number of visits to space owing to the cost factor. I have shared views pertaining to the importance of such trips.

Firstly, people are always curious to explore unknown places. Space is not an exception. With the development of technology people's dependance and the expectation greatly increased alongside. Satellites, which are launched cater to the demand for internet in mobile devices along with collection of data for scientific and research purposes.In addition such technology helps government identify, target and eliminate terrorist threats. For example, Tatasky is a service provider for television who has used such satellites to broadcast their program. This is made possible only through various missions to outer space.

Secondly, problems that exists on earth can be solved either through peaceful negotiation or forcefully through war. Such problems should not be a barrier to development in other fields. Moreover, solving such problems would take time and also the involvement of various countries based on the nature of the issue faced. Nowadays, many countries are sharing their resources to send shuttles to space. Not only has it paved way for sharing of expenses for a collective benefit, but also has brought a countries closer. For Instance, India had launches many rockets to space which held satellites of various countries and also from various research institutes. The space occupied by the satellites will be paid for by the respective country or institutes.

To conclude, exploring space and the cost that is involved in it is necessary as it holds various reasons. The cost is widely spread among the countries that come together for mutual benefit.