Mobile phones have changed the way many people communicate. Nowadays people cannot live without them if they want to be a part of society.

To what extent do you think this is true?

Why do you some people have not adapted to this type of communication?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the way lots of people connect to others is different from it in the past, due to mobile phones. It is impossible, as many people think, to not have this type of communication if we live in community. In my opinion, it is important for us to have mobile phones to communicate, it is, however, not the only way.

One the one hand, today, one of the most popular ways to contact is using mobile phones, since people can make phone calls, text and send messages and connect with others through social network such as Facebook, Twitter with their mobile phones. When people first meet, they often ask for phone numbers. It is the easiest way to keep in touch, because mobile phones are movable so we often have them with us wherever we go.

On the other hand, it is not imperative for us to have mobile phones when we live in society. There are still another ways to make connection. Many community members don’t have their own mobile phones, but they can contact to others by writing letters or sending email on computers, talking through telephones or having face-to-face conversations.

Some people, elderly for instance, usually communicate in those ways above instead of adapting to mobile phones. This may be because they cannot use them well, or they don’t want to be dependent on mobile phones, because many people who own this mean of communication become mobile-phone-addicts with their eyes sticking to the phone screen most of their time.

In conclusion, a mobile phone is very useful and convenient to connect in the age of technology, but we should not overuse them, as they can make us depend on them and less aware of other important things.