Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only.

Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

In this modern era, most boys and girls are suffering from those diseases which they were formerly faced by grown-ups only. The main disease is obesity which is prevalent among children. The primary cause of this disease is the lack of physical work and a public awareness campaign can solve this cause.

The most prominent cause of obesity is not doing any physical activity among teenagers. The significant part of their day is spent either spent in the classrooms or on a sofa in front of the TV or the internet once they reach home. Unlike the earlier times, when they used to go out to play with their friends. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University and concluded that around 70% case of obesity among adolescents resulted that they do not pay any physical games like basketball, football instead they love to play indoor games like video games, watching movies with junk food like burger, pizza very often. In this result, earlier these diseases were considered only for adults, but now children are not doing physical exercise which means they do not burn their energy just store them in fat.

A long-term solution to this predicament is to educate children about the dangers of consuming fast food irresponsibly. Children in schools could be taught about how to curb the overweight so that the next generation will act more seriously. They are also likely to tell people about the risks of leading a sedentary lifestyle. For example, school children in China were taught about the consequences of eating junk food and not doing any physical work which will lead them to gain unuseful weight in their body and now every child compulsory to take part in at least two sports. China has become the first country that gains more medals in all types of sports events.

In conclusion, children have caused by obesity because they do not invest their time in outdoor activity and they must be taught about the risk of living a sedentary lifestyle.