Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past.

This modern era we live in has undoubtedly altered people’s lifestyle through countless ways. It is often argued that a lot of children are currently suffering from the low attention they receive compared to children in the old days. Personally, I strongly agree with this belief.

There are many examples how our lifestyle has changed in a way that created a distance between us and our offspring. Firstly, it is quite clear that recreational activities have become much more diverse and affordable than in the past. For instance, online games through modern gadgets have invaded our leisure time. These games have controlled not only youngsters but also adults, including many parents. Moreover, modern life requires parents to spend a remarkable amount of time in work so they can cope with the increasing living expenses. Therefore, more and more time had been deducted from the time which is supposed to be spent with our future leaders.

Undeniably, this development has led to a noticeable increase in children suffering in various aspects. For example, those busy parents no longer follow the academic achievement of their offspring. As a result, besides children’s poor achievement, they may grow with a deep feeling that schools are not a crucial stage in life. In addition, less attention and care for children may lead to prospective psychological disturbance. This is because children, in their critical ages, need to feel love and passion. Otherwise, they may be subjected to the lack of tenderness in the future, which is a serious issue that has a detrimental effect on individuals. If parents advocate more time to raise their children in a healthy way, children will less likely to suffer from such issues.

In conclusion, it is obvious from what has been discussed above that modern lifestyle has brought lots of fathers and mothers away from their children. Consequently, achievement of children at schools and their mental states will be harmfully impacted.