In modern society, fashion is becoming more and more popular in people’s choice of clothes. Why? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays, in the fast-paced life, fashion is sharply impressive to the citizens, particularly among the youngsters. As a result, there is widespread concern about the impacts of fast fashion on individuals' choices. From my perspective, I believe that the negative effects of this are rapidly escalating and need to be solved instantly. The reasons for this are going to be illustrated in my essay.

Firstly, it is obvious that the fast fashion phenomenon is caused by the swift modernization which is useful to the citizens to access easily to international advertisements or trends. In addition, sponsorship advertisements in which the celebrities endorse a certain fashion trend are attracting numerous exposures and sway consumers to purchase impulsively. Furthermore, thank the development of social media, there is a rapidly increasing in fulfilling one's peacockery by showing off their wearing.

Subsequently, the popularity of fashionable clothes among the people, specifically, the youngsters leads to fade the of traditional values. The soul and character's beauty of a person, for example, are gradually replaced by superficial beauty. As a result, people's values are judged by their appearances which is totally improper. Additionally, following the celebrities' fashion trends which are extremely expensive poses a financial burden on the young generation. This causes the escalation in credit loans among the youngsters. the well-known brands such as Nike, Gucci, etc, for example, have launched the fashion products which cost a young officer's salary for a year. Besides, disposing of tons of clothes in the environment has led to an extremely serious pollution situation.

However, it is not ignored that fast fashion has played a crucial role in creating more working opportunities and a way for people to identify themself and reflect their characters and senses in aesthetics. In fact, the disadvantages have outweighed relatively the advantages.