As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are the solutions to these problems?

Nowadays, there is widespread concern about the disadvantages of rapid urbanization. In fact, young citizens have undergone several issues relating to urbanizing. Lacking occupations and affordable houses seem to be the most prominent problem that is a result of rapid and unsustainable urbanization. In this essay, these issues and solutions will be presented.

It is obvious that the working ability of pudding employees has not met the demand of the developing economy when the mega cities have been expanded and developed rapidly and continuously. It is a result of the unsustainable growth and neglect to educate and improve the quality of the workforce. As a result, it is difficult for youth citizens to find suitable jobs and there is still a lack of workforce in the companies.

Besides, the expansion of metropolis cities leads to house prices escalating sharply which makes it impossible for youth individuals to buy one. In addition, not only the residential properties but also human needs such as health care, education, etc have been hardly accessible.

To cope with these urbanization obstacles, it is necessary for both the government and youth citizens to institute the proper plans of action.

Firstly, Government should enact a law to control the mechanism of buying and selling apartments in which the cost of them depends on people's income. Moreover, the interest on the loans of the youth citizens which is used to buy the dwellings should be reduced. In terms of the young workforce, it is crucial to prepare well to adapt to the occupations' responsibilities. For example, taking the specialized courses such as computer skills, communication skills, etc that are necessary to the job's requirement. In addition, the education system needs to implement education on youngsters the working skills as soon as being in high school

In conclusion, the rapid expansion of cities is the reason for job and housing shortages for younger generations. These obstacles might be well resolved only when the government and employers implement the proper plans of action.