In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that animals is one of main food sources of human being. Actually, the average of animal products consumption experiences upward trend day by day. While I have to admit this perspective is accurate to somewhat extent, I still hold a notion that people should not use animals as a crucial sources of food or other products, simultaneously, develop other alternative suppliers is more remarkable.

Nowadays, the governments and their habitants are faced with public health challenges, such as cancer, heart disease, malnutrition, caused by excessive consumption of meat on regular basis. people must improve and make balance their daily diets, simply, we should reduce the amount of products from animal like meat, fish and add more vegetable, diary in order to not only ensure nutrient but also can enjoy better health. In particular, there are many products which contain high levels of protein, such as mushroom and tofu, a kind of nutrient only found in meat and we can use it as a substitute.

In the other hand, animals not only use as food suppliers but also the source of medicine and clothing. medicines manufactured from animal is received litter endorsement by majority of environmentalists and global citizens. currently, more and more medicine is produced from herbs and other types of plant-based, can cure many diseases and prolong human life. Besides, thousands of wild animals are killed annually with their fur taken to produce coats and accessories. Thanks to the development of science and technology, people have researched and created artificial materials that can fulfill our need, this is the important achievement to protect dangerous animals.

To recapitulate, despite the beneficial economic of animals, I think people should decline their expenditure of products from animals like food or medicine in order to prevent them from extinction. In terms of governments, they should enact legislations about environment to restrict their dwellers as well as advance public health.