In the modern world it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products such as medicines and clothing Do you agree or disagree

In the past few years, animals have been frequently used in many various scientific experiments and sold to people as daily products. Some people claim that people do not necessarily use animals as food, clothing and drugs. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with this idea to a large extent for two reasons.

To begin with, all animals should be treated equally instead of being controlled or abused by humans, and this is because they are not born for human benefits. Some would assert that human beings cannot live without the aid or sacrifice of animals, and that animals provide people with necessary nutrients such as vitamin B12 and protein. However, these arguments are not necessarily justifiable for the following reasons. First and foremost, a recent medical study has shown that people will increase their life expectancy if they eat less meat or even become a vegetarian. Moreover, there is scientific evidence that people can substitute many plants or artificial substances for nutrients found in animals.

From another perspective, zero-tolerance toward the killing of animals is also meant to protect the food chain. Every plant and animal species, no matter how big or small, depends to some extent on another plant or animal species for its survival. It is reported that the ecosystem has been greatly disturbed by human activities such as hunting and overconsumption. Therefore, if people keep exploiting animals to maximize their own benefits, the ecological balance will be disturbed, and this will definitely bring about a catastrophe to all species in the world.

In conclusion, the idea of not employing animals in different ways is completely acceptable. In my opinion, we all have the responsibility to treat all animals equally, and protect them to maintain a balanced ecosystem. Hence, protecting animals should be supported.